Uncategorized

Parasailing

Do you ever get to the point where you feel like you’ve gotten your loved one (relative, bf/gf, friend, etc.) everything they could possibly have for their birthday? Well that’s where I was at for my boyfriends 22nd birthday, so instead of getting him a wrapable gift, I got him an experience….. Parasailing!

 
We’ve been together since we were 17, in High School & 4 years of gift giving for every Holiday plus Birthdays can get a little frustrating since you’ve already thought about every possible gift! Plus, I feel like an experience is much more fun & adventurous, as well as a good memory to look back on years from now.


We drove 2 hours to our destination but it was well worth the wait!

Plus we meal prepped the night before, so we had meals & snacks ready to go.
 
It’s something we’ve wanted to do for the LONGEST time, so I decided his birthday was the perfect opportunity to make it happen! 

 Being up there was the most relaxing thing ever!

I’m not going to lie, I was freaking out as soon as we stepped on the boat & even more when we picked up full speed! 
 

I could tell just by looking at my loves face that he was having a great time & that’s all that mattered to me.  
We were out in the Pacific Ocean for almost 2 hours since there were other passengers on the boat as well.

 

Once we were back on land, we ate our chicken wraps we made & went home!

I didn’t want to steal him away from his family all day, so we arrived early enough to cut his cake & watch him open presents!

It was a great day & I’m grateful with the Lord for giving him another year of life & even more grateful I was able to share his special day with him & his family. Blessed is the only thing that comes to my mind as I conclude this post. Thanks for reading!

Xo, Karen

Leave a Reply

