Life

Hello, Septemberđź’•

Thankful for another month especially this one because…… It’s my birth month! I can’t believe I turn 23 in 8 days!!! All I can say is that I am thankful that The Lord has allowed me to reach yet another year of life. The past year has been quite amazing simply because in that year, I really committed to Christ. I have found my worth in Him, and I have met some pretty amazing Lord fearing brothers & sisters in Christ. Twenty-two was the year I grew in my relationship with the Lord & even fulfilled my hearts desire to have the privilege of serving in Ministry with my voice {Church Choir} as well as Church related events. Accepting Christ as my Lord & Saviour has got to be the best decision I’ve made in my entire life!

Also, this past week a friend of mine photographed my boyfriend and I. She’s starting her own website, so she was asking for shoots & I asked so we made it happen. Below are some pretty shots {my favorites} since there’s so many. 


We’ve been together for 5 years & had never done a photography session like this, but it was fun indeed! The funny thing is, when I posted them to Social Media, people assumed they were engagement pictures haha! I even deleted some comments of people congratulating us {awkward} although it was pretty funny. We’re not in a rush to get married, simply leaving it in Gods timing & continuously praying together & for each other. Blessed with this one❤️

On another note, I’ve been thinking about what other kind of posts I can make. Definitely want to create a posting schedule + new content, maybe even purchase my own domain? Only time will tell, I definitely do enjoy blogging + photography so we’ll see where it all goes. Well, thanks for reading!

Xoxo, Karen🌸

Leave a Reply

