Bridesmaid Proposals

We are now officially 1 Month & a few days into our Engagement (!!!)

So far… we have our Venue & Church! Our Home Church is where our Ceremony & Reception will be. Almost immediately after the engagement, our Pastor offered to officiate & host the reception in the church backyard. I was so happy to see both our pastor & his wife so excited for our engagement. They began sharing ideas & even offered us the chairs/tables/tent for the wedding.

They even spoke to my parents & my parents were equally grateful for their enthusiasm to offer us so much help & support already. Honestly, my heart is so grateful!

I’ll be honest, as a little girl, not once did I ever imagine myself getting married. I never fantasized about it like most young girls do. Until about 4 years into our relationship, my hidden Wedding ideas Pintrest board happened! Sooo… now, I finally un-hid it & can plan freely (hehe)

We now have our DATE! We also have the theme/colors/decoration ideas, too!

We decided on a Rustic them (DIY Bride!) so I will be making all the signs & am currently working on my own Save-the-Date’s (!!) My handsome fiance cut all the boards we will be using, now we must sand them down & get to painting! But, that’ll be another post 🙂

I DID however, want to share my Bridesmaid Proposal boxes, since we already chose our Wedding party, & I didn’t spend much! (Another reason why this theme is perfect if you’re on a tight budget – everything can be handmade & still look beautiful!) We know there’s gong to be a lot of spending BUT we’re trying our best to find items & handmade things to save as much as we can, to be able to travel out of state for our Honeymoon ❤️

I made a total of 6 of these for all my bridesmaid proposals! Now, I’m no expert & I wanted to keep them short + sweet 🌻

i asked my Birthday twin to be my Maid of Honor & she said yes!

In total, I believe I spent about $25-$30! I made the notes myself, and I bought those cute little boxes at the dollar store (your best friend for decorations!) Included: a pomegranate face mask, hand sanitizer, vanilla donut (will be our main dessert at the wedding.) bathbomb & last but not least, a beautiful mini succulent, which will be our wedding favors.

I wanted it to represent our wedding style, colors & included those little details guests will also get as favors with our names & wedding date on them, which I am also making myself❤️

So far, we are enjoying the process & are slowly buying things for the big day as well as apartment researching!! May the Lord continue to bless us, and provide.

Thanks for reading!! 🌸

Leave a comment